Hi everyone.
I want to find a script to move in timeline to frame Zero.
I know there is a mynd tools plugin that copies the frames without going to frame zero.
The one I need is a button that transports me to frame zero and it can work in 13.5. I think there was one before, but I can't find it.
Thank you
Script to move in timeline to frame Zero
Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger
- negroclarito
- Posts: 135
- Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2010 6:38 am
Re: Script to move in timeline to frame Zero
You can use Design Mode for that. The shortcut is Shift-Control D. This sends you to frame 0. Use the shortcut again and it sends you back to the animation frame you came from.
In MQC, there's a Design Mode button than can be click-toggled with a pen or mouse.
In MQC, there's a Design Mode button than can be click-toggled with a pen or mouse.
Last edited by Greenlaw on Sun Jun 27, 2021 4:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
NEW! Visit our Little Green Dog Channel on YouTube!
D.R. Greenlaw
Artist/Partner - Little Green Dog
Little Green Dog Channel | Greenlaw's Demo Reel Channel
D.R. Greenlaw
Artist/Partner - Little Green Dog
Little Green Dog Channel | Greenlaw's Demo Reel Channel
Re: Script to move in timeline to frame Zero
Ooo, I like this shortcut. Thanks for posting.
Gems like this is why I browse the forum.
Gems like this is why I browse the forum.
Re: Script to move in timeline to frame Zero
I think that you can alternatively use control + space to switch to design mode.
Re: Script to move in timeline to frame Zero
I thought I would knock up a simple Go to frame Zero script for those tablet warriors who don't like keyboards.negroclarito wrote: ↑Sun Jun 27, 2021 8:33 am ..
The one I need is a button that transports me to frame zero and it can work in 13.5.
..
ZIP Package (with Icon): https://github.com/SimplSam/moho-go-zer ... o_zero.zip
Code: Select all
-- **************************************************
-- Tool to emulate Design mode keyboard toggle
-- Go to frame 0 and back
-- **************************************************
ScriptName = "SS_GoZero"
-- **************************************************
-- General information about this script #510628
-- **************************************************
SS_GoZero = {}
function SS_GoZero:Name()
return 'Go to Frame Zero'
end
function SS_GoZero:Version()
return '1.0'
end
function SS_GoZero:UILabel()
return 'Go to Frame Zero'
end
function SS_GoZero:Creator()
return 'SimplSam'
end
function SS_GoZero:Description()
return "Toggle timeline to Frame 0 (Design mode) and back"
end
-- **************************************************
-- Is Relevant / Is Enabled
-- **************************************************
function SS_GoZero:IsRelevant(moho)
return true
end
function SS_GoZero:IsEnabled(moho)
return true
end
-- **************************************************
-- The guts of this script
-- **************************************************
function SS_GoZero:Run(moho)
if (moho.frame ~= 0) then
SS_GoZero.lastFrame = moho.frame
moho:SetCurFrame(0)
else
if (SS_GoZero.lastFrame) then
moho:SetCurFrame(SS_GoZero.lastFrame)
end
end
end
Moho 14.3 » Win 11 Pro 64GB » NVIDIA GTX 1080ti 11GB
Moho 14.3 » Mac mini 2012 8GB » macOS 10.15 Catalina
Tube: SimplSam
Sam
Moho 14.3 » Mac mini 2012 8GB » macOS 10.15 Catalina
Tube: SimplSam
Sam
- negroclarito
- Posts: 135
- Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2010 6:38 am
Re: Script to move in timeline to frame Zero
Yes... It's working. PERFECT!!!. This is what I need. This can save a lot of time.Greenlaw wrote: ↑Sun Jun 27, 2021 8:57 am You can use Design Mode for that. The shortcut is Shift-Control D. This sends you to frame 0. Use the shortcut again and it sends you back to the animation frame you came from.
In MQC, there's a Design Mode button than can be click-toggled with a pen or mouse.
Thank you

Last edited by negroclarito on Mon Jun 28, 2021 3:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- negroclarito
- Posts: 135
- Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2010 6:38 am
Re: Script to move in timeline to frame Zero
The shortcut Greenlaw told me is working perfect. I also want to try also this script.SimplSam wrote: ↑Mon Jun 28, 2021 4:51 amI thought I would knock up a simple Go to frame Zero script for those tablet warriors who don't like keyboards.negroclarito wrote: ↑Sun Jun 27, 2021 8:33 am ..
The one I need is a button that transports me to frame zero and it can work in 13.5.
..
ZIP Package (with Icon): https://github.com/SimplSam/moho-go-zer ... o_zero.zip
Code: Select all
-- ************************************************** -- Tool to emulate Design mode keyboard toggle -- Go to frame 0 and back -- ************************************************** ScriptName = "SS_GoZero" -- ************************************************** -- General information about this script #510628 -- ************************************************** SS_GoZero = {} function SS_GoZero:Name() return 'Go to Frame Zero' end function SS_GoZero:Version() return '1.0' end function SS_GoZero:UILabel() return 'Go to Frame Zero' end function SS_GoZero:Creator() return 'SimplSam' end function SS_GoZero:Description() return "Toggle timeline to Frame 0 (Design mode) and back" end -- ************************************************** -- Is Relevant / Is Enabled -- ************************************************** function SS_GoZero:IsRelevant(moho) return true end function SS_GoZero:IsEnabled(moho) return true end -- ************************************************** -- The guts of this script -- ************************************************** function SS_GoZero:Run(moho) if (moho.frame ~= 0) then SS_GoZero.lastFrame = moho.frame moho:SetCurFrame(0) else if (SS_GoZero.lastFrame) then moho:SetCurFrame(SS_GoZero.lastFrame) end end end
Thank you
